Prithvi Tatva Astrology

Fire, water, earth, air, and ether are the five elements that comprise the world as per the Vedic texts. The signs or Rashis in Vedic astrology are in four element categories; Agni (fire), Jal (water), Prithvi (earth), and Vayu (air). Each element has its own characteristics. These are easily understood by observing the way the elements behave in the natural world that is around us.

Earth Element In Vedic Astrology: Signs And Planets

Vrishabha (Taurus), Kanya (Virgo), and Makara (Capricorn) are the earth signs. The planet Mercury rules the element of Earth. Additionally, Saturn and Venus are also earth planets.

Vedic astrology has nine planets and twelve houses. The planets are placed in the houses. The various combinations make up the unique birth chart of each individual. The predominance of an element or deficiency of an element has an influence on the life, nature, personality, and health of a person amongst other things. An ideal horoscope would have a balance between the four elements. In most horoscopes, there is some imbalance usually with a predominance of two elements over the other two. Even the science of Ayurveda aims to treat problems and achieve good health by keeping the elements of a person’s body in balance.

Earth Element Rashis

The expression of the earth element nature in each earth sign or Rashi is different. As similar as the earth’s influence is, each Rashi is also different.

The Rashi of Vrishabha or Taurus has a lot of patience and endurance. They are very happy in a domestic situation and seek material security and stability for themselves and their loved ones. Taureans prefer to be slow and steady and thus pursue careers that are regular and have job stability. Hence, at work, they are valued for being dependable and not impulsive. They are also reliable and good team players. Additionally, they are generous and willing to be kind and helpful as long as one does not irritate them. They have a natural flair for earning and maintaining wealth.

The Rashi of Kanya or Virgo is classified as an earth sign. These natives are practical and very sensible. They are soft-spoken, studious, shrewd, patient, observant, and logical. Virgo people are also well-organized and systematic. Virgos do not lose their temper very easily. They are also very methodical and are good at research and analysis. They are creatures of habit.

Makara or Capricorn Rashi is an earth element Rashi that is very stable and serious. Capricorn people are ambitious and workaholics. Capricorns are goal-oriented and have high standards. Capricorns are very dependable and loyal while being very confident and poised even when faced with adversity. They have a great ambition to make it to the top and do so with great efforts and time. When negative they can be over-critical, procrastinators, and workaholics. They need to realize that material success is not more valuable than emotions and relationships.

Vikas Jindal

Jyotish Acharya Vikas Ji can solve all major problems of human life like advising students for higher education, Birth Time Rectification, Problems in Married Life, Chart Matching, Profession and Name correction.

You may also like...